Packers QB Aaron Rodgers faces a huge challenge in pursuit of the history of the best player

Green Bay, Wisconsin – Last year, Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers won the NFL MVP award for the fourth time.

If Rodgers does it again in 2022, he will make history twice.

First, if Rodgers wins the MVP title next season, it will be his third consecutive victory. Fellow Packers legend Brett Favre is the only other player in NFL history to have three consecutive best players, and he did so in 1995, 1996 and 1997.

Second, another top player will be Rodgers’ fifth player. Peyton Manning is the only player in five-time NFL history to have four wins while with the Indianapolis Colts and one with the Denver Broncos.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: