Daytona 500 NASCAR Race TV Channel, Radio Station & Time

Daytona 500 for NASCAR at 2:30 p.m. Sunday on FOX. The Cup Series will debut its next-generation car during the superspeedway’s season opener.

Michael McDowell won the race last year. I topped two of the four cup workouts leading up to Sunday. The Fords were the fastest in all practices, with Ryan Blaney and Harrison Burton leading the pace chart in the other two sessions, despite not all cars participating in every practice.

RFK Racing drivers Brad Keselowski and Chris Buescher won the duels in Daytona Thursday night. Keselowski is competing as the team’s driver-owner, who could face future penalties from NASCAR after their wheels were confiscated Friday for further review.

The RFK drivers will line up in the second row behind Hendrik Motorsports teammates Kyle Larson and Alex Bowman, who were the two fastest cars in qualifying. Defending champion Larsson will start in pole position.

Four open team drivers, Jack Villeneuve, Noah Gregson, Kaz Grala and Greg Bevel, raced their way into the Daytona 500 lineup through qualifying and duels.

Three-time Daytona 500 winner Denny Hamlin is the favorite to win this year’s race, according to BetMGM predictions. It’s listed at +800, followed by Larson (+900), Chase Elliott (+1000) and Blaney and Joey Logano (both +1200), according to the sports betting site.

The green flag is due to be waved at 3:06 p.m. ET.

How to watch the NASCAR Daytona 500

  • a race: Daytona 500
  • location: Daytona International Speedway
  • Date: Sunday 20 February
  • time: 2:30 p.m. Eastern time
  • Channel: Fox, MRN, Sirius XM
  • distance: 500 miles (200 laps)
  • Phase: Lap 65, 130 and 200
  • 2021 race winner: Michael McDowell

How to stream Daytona 500

Today’s race is broadcast on FOX, and is available to stream via YouTube TV, Hulu + Live TV, and DirecTV Now. You can also stream the race on with a valid cable provider subscription.

What is the radio station on the Daytona 500?

The Daytona 500 is broadcast on MRN, the motorsports radio network, which is 106.5 FM in Charlotte.

A full list of local affiliates across the country can be found here.

Starting lineup Daytona 500

location car no. Driver
1 5 Kyle Larson
2 48 Alex Bowman
3 6 Brad Kiselowski
4 17 Chris Bucher
5 2 Austin Cendrick
6 34 Michael McDowell
7 12 Ryan Blaney
8 21 Harrison Burton
9 14 Chase Briscoe
10 18 Kyle Bush
11 9 Chase Elliot
12 20 Christopher Bell
13 43 Eric Jones
14 19 Martin Truex Jr.
15th 8 Tyler Riddick
16 23 Bubba Wallace
17 45 Kurt Bosch
18 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
19 1 Ross Chastain
20 22 Joey Logano
21 99 Daniel Suarez
22 4 Kevin Harvick
23 24 William Byron
24 7 Corey Lagoy
25 31 Justin Haley
26 42 Ty Dillon
27 77 Landon Castle
28 44 Greg Bevel
29 38 Todd Gilliland
30 11 Denny Hamlin
31 41 Cole Custer
32 51 kodi ware
33 16 Daniel Hemrick
34 15th David Rajan
35 50 Gas Grala
36 3 Austin Dillon
37 78 PJ MacLeod
38 10 Eric Almerola
39 62 Noah Gregson
40 27 Jacques Villeneuve

This story was originally published February 20, 2022 9:27 am.

NASCAR and Charlotte FC defeated reporter Alex Andrejev, who joined the Observer in January 2020 after an internship at The Washington Post. She is a two-time APSE Award winner for her coverage of the NASCAR Award and the winner of the National Motorsports Press Association Award. She is the host of McClatchy’s “Payback” podcast about women’s soccer.
Support my business with a digital subscription

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: