Girls’ Soccer: 2022 Express-News All-Area Teams

Editor’s note: The Players of the Year will be revealed at the Awards Banquet on June 1. Here the finalists are honored.

Malia Dominguez

the school: O’Connor

position, degree: forward, junior

Noticeable: Score 42 goals and five assists… District 29-6A MVP… Texas Soccer Coaches Association (TASCO) 6A All-Zone.

Taylor Jernigan

the school: Reagan

Position, grade: Forward, junior

Noticeable: 40 goals scored… District 28-6A MVP… Committed to Texas A&M… 2021 Express-News Player of the Year… TASCO 6A All-State.

Mabry Williams

the school: Johnson

Position, grade: Forward, student

Noticeable: 34 goals and seven assists…District 28-6A Offensive Player of the Year… Express-News New Player of the Year 2021… TASCO 6A All-State.

general coach

Kara Walters

the school: Boerne Champion

Highlights: He led the Chargers to 20-4-3 and their first UIL appearance since 2017 and for the fourth time overall. …the Champion advanced to the state championship by defeating defending champion Dripping Springs in the District IV-5A Championship. Dripping Springs was over the champ 2-0 during the regular season and was ranked No. 3 in the country.

Also considered for honor EN: Kate McCollum in Reagan and Jeremy Shannon in Boerne

Newcomer of the year

Madison Harris

the school: faint

position, degree: goalkeeper, student

Noticeable: Best goalkeeper in Zone 29-6A…allowed 19 goals and had 0.86 GAA.

super team

Hailey Adams

Clark, senior defender: He scored six goals and five assists…County 28-6A’s Best Defensive Player…TASCO 6A All-State…Signed to play basketball for Rice. … 2021-22 member of the Express-News Super Basketball Team.

Jesse Bass

Madison, midfielder: Scored 22 goals, 16 assists…Four years of winning the message…. Signed with Tarleton… 2021 Express-News Super Team.

Alexandra Peter

Alamo Heights, junior, defender: Zone 26-5A Best Defensive Player… Score 1 goal… TASCO 5A All-State.

Brooke Castillo

Midfielder Reagan: He scored 13 goals and 21 assists… TASCO 6A All-State

Malia Dominguez

O’Connor, junior, striker: Finalist Player of the Year

Lily Griffith

Björn, junior defender: Score four goals… Steady back force with great ability to turn the field and bring the ball into attack… TASCO 4A All-State.

Addison Hopper

Boerne Champion, Midfielder, Junior: She scored 14 goals and 10 assists… TASCO 5A All-State.

Taylor Jernigan

Reagan, junior, forwardFinalist Player of the Year

Melina Martinez

Smithson Valley, senior goalkeeper: 19 closings recorded in 24 games… 8 goals allowed for 0.33 GAA… District 27-6A goalkeeper of the year… TASCO 6A All-State… Signed with Angelo State.

Anna Para

Brennan, midfielder: He scored 24 goals and 13 assists… Best midfielder in Zone 29-6A.

Mabry Williams

Johnson, sophomore, forward: Finalist Player of the Year

Class 6 A

Hailey Adams: Clark, SR.

Jesse Bass: Madison, SR.

Jordan Bearden: Brennan, SR.

Jordan Bushnell: Clemens, SR.

Brooke Castillo: Reagan Jr.

Malia Dominguez: O’Connor Jr.

Presley Drawy: Johnson, SR.

Alison Hall: Lee, SR.

Taylor Jernigan: Reagan Jr.

Melina Martinez: Smithson Valley, SR.

Anna Para: Brennan, SR.

Jessica Robinson: Steel, SR.

Mabry Williams: Reagan, grade.

Class 5 A

Mac Arendal: Boerne Champion, soph.

Skyley Arnold: Bourne Champion Jr

Alexandra Peter: Alamo Heights, jr.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: