The Chiefs-Buccaneers soccer team prepares for Sunday 2nd October

The release of the 2022 NFL schedule is set for Thursday night, and the league announced the date of the Chiefs-Buccaneers game ahead of that full reveal.

The Kansas City Chiefs will travel to face the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in a Sunday night soccer game at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida, on Sunday, October 2, 2022. The game will be telecast by NBC at 8:20 p.m. ET.

Kansas City and Tampa Bay last met in Super Bowl LV on February 7, 2021. The Buccaneers defeated The Chiefs in that competition 31-9.

Yesterday, the NFL announced that the Dallas Cowboys will play at the Green Bay Packers on Sunday, November 13. It came after it was announced on Tuesday that the Denver Broncos will travel to face the Los Angeles Rams on Christmas Day. That match will be one of three on Sunday, December 25.

On Monday, a double header was announced for Monday Night Football for Week 2 (Monday, September 19, 2022). The double bid will feature the Tennessee Travel Titans to face the Buffalo Bills and the Philadelphia Eagles, who host the Minnesota Vikings. The games will be televised by ESPN at 7:15 PM ET and ABC at 8:30 PM ET, respectively.

Last week, the NFL announced the 2022 International Championship. The five scheduled game includes three matches in London, England (Vikings-Saints, Giants-Packers, and Broncos-Jaguars), one match in Munich, Germany (Seahawks-Buccaneers), and one match in Mexico City, Mexico (49ers-Basics).

Here are all the competitions officially announced by the NFL through to the full release of the 2022 schedule (All Eastern times):

week 2

Thursday 15 September
Chargers at Chiefs – 8pm, Prime Video

Monday 19 September
Titans at Bills – 7:15 p.m., ESPN
Vikings at Eagles – 8:30 p.m., ABC

week 4

Sunday 2 October
Vikings at Saints (London) – 9:30 a.m., NFLN
Chiefs at Buccaneers – 8:20 p.m., NBC

The fifth week

Sunday October 9
Giants Packers (London) – 9:30 a.m., NFLN

week 8

Sunday October 30
Broncos at Jaguars (London) – 9:30 a.m., ESPN +

tenth week

Sunday November 13
Seahawks at Buccaneers (Munich) – 9:30 a.m., NFLN
Cowboys at Packers – 4:25 p.m., FOX

week 11

Monday November 21
49ers at Cardinals (Mexico) – 8:15 p.m., ESPN

week 16

Sunday December 25
Broncos at the Rams – 4:30 p.m., CBS/Nickelodeon

The 2022 NFL regular season is scheduled to begin on Thursday, September 8, and should feature the Super Bowl champion Los Angeles Rams hosting an opponent to be determined.

The 2022 NFL Playoff schedule is set to begin on Saturday, January 14, 2023 with the Wild-Card Tour. The Divisional Tour will take place on the weekend of January 21-22, followed by the AFC and NFC Championship matches on Sunday, January 29.

Super Bowl LVII is scheduled to begin on Sunday, February 12, 2023 at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona, and the game will begin at 6:30 p.m. EST and will be televised by FOX.

football schedules

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: