SEC players most likely to win the Heisman title

The Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) has won the last three Heisman Awards, and it’s reasonable to believe that the award will come south for the winter again in 2022. From returning winner Bryce Young to Dark Horse Jaxson Dart, the award is open to anyone.

The Crimson Tide has had consecutive DeVonta Smith receivers wide in the Young and the NFL, and are looking to have two major contenders this year, including Young and Will Anderson. Georgia Tech transfer Jahmyr Gibbs is also looking forward to impressing in his first season at Tuscaloosa.

We’ve seen LSU’s Joe Burrow and Texas A&M’s Johnny Manziel seemingly explode out of nowhere to win the award, so who could it be this year?

Facebook Extra 025GBG

  • Will Levis (Kentucky)
  • KJ Jefferson (Arkansas)
  • Spencer Rattler (South Carolina)
  • Tank Bigsby (Auburn)

Guild: Journal-Courier

Despite not seeing much of the team’s success with the Volunteers in 2021, Hendon Hooker personally had an impressive year hitting nearly 3,000 yards, 68.2% complete and 31 touchdowns for just three interceptions. If his numbers increase with a simple team success, he might be a name to watch in this race.

Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

USC’s move into the season comes in an effort to fill the big role for Carolina Panthers QB Matt Corrall. Dart and Lane Kiffin are the perfect network for a high-flying Ole Miss crime, and Captain Dart will have the chance to put up odd numbers.

[Matt Pendleton/Special to Sun]

Richardson will start his first full season with the Gators in 2022, and there is a lot of hype for this youngster in Gainesville. He has a frame comparison to Cam Newton and averaged almost eight yards on 51 attempts in 2021. It would be a problem for defenders.

Albert Cesar / The Enquirer

Will Anderson is trying to become the second Heisman Cup winner ever with Desmond Howard of Michigan. Anderson led the country in loss sacks and fronts in 2021 and would be an anchor for one of the best passing assists in college football.

Credit: Brad Benner – USA Today Sports

No surprise here, but the man most likely to win the award is the man currently holding the crown, Bryce Young. It might be hard for Young to turn back because only Ohio State’s Archie Griffin did, but Young is undoubtedly one of the best players in the game and will definitely be in New York.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: