Distribution of ESPN Events’ SRS Las Vegas Bowl and New Mexico Bowl Games is ready for Flex Times and Networks

ESPN Events Ready to review tee times, SRS Distribution Networks Las Vegas Bowl and New Mexico Bowl on Saturday, December 17 during the upcoming college football season.

The Las Vegas Bowl, which will feature the first scheduled game for the Pac-12 and SEC programs in 33 years, is currently scheduled for 7:30 PM ET | 4:30 PM PT on ABC at Allegiant Stadium, which is also scheduled to host the Las Vegas Raiders NFL game on Sunday, December 18th at 8:20 PM ET | 5:20 p.m. PT.

If the Raiders game is flexed to an earlier time – leaving a shorter window to prepare Allegiant Stadium for an NFL game, the Las Vegas Bowl will move to an early start at 2:30 PM ET | 11:30 a.m. PT on ESPN.

If the Las Vegas Bowl move happens, the New Mexico Bowl — which is set to pit a team from the Mountain West against an opponent from the American, Mid-American, Sun Belt, or Conference USA at University Stadium in Albuquerque — will then move to 7:30 p.m. Eastern Time | 5:30 p.m. MT window on ABC.

“Both the SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl and the New Mexico Bowl are owned and operated by ESPN Events, so this change is a solution that will work for all parties,” he said. Clint OverbyVice President, ESPN Events. “While this situation is challenging, we have become accustomed to flexibility and having to maneuver our event schedules. We stand ready to move forward with this revised schedule if necessary.”

Game times and networks will be confirmed by the first week of December, the same week that the bowl games are finalized. For more information on both events, visit https://lvbowl.com/ (SRS Distribution Bowl) and https://newmexicobowl.com/ (New Mexico Bowl).

ESPN Events
ESPN Events, a division of ESPN, owns and operates a portfolio of collegiate sporting events across the country. In 2022, the 32-event schedule includes three preseason college football kickoff games, 17 college football kickoff games, 11 college basketball events, and one college softball event, which represents nearly 400 hours of live programming, while reaching nearly 64 million viewers and attracting more than 800,000 annual visitors. With affiliate offices in more than 10 cities across the country, ESPN Events builds relationships with conferences, schools and local communities, as well as providing unique experiences for teams and fans.

For more information, visit the official website, Facebook, Twitter or YouTube pages.

-30-

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: