NASCAR drivers invade the 2022 Snowball Derby entry list

The entry list continues to grow for the popular late model event at 5 Flags Speedway

Five Flags Speedway is a half-mile asphalt oval in Pensacola, Florida. Each year, arguably the biggest late-season asphalt event, the Snowball Derby, hosts the racetrack.

View the 2022 Snowball Derby entry list below.

In recent days, a number of NASCAR stars have added their names to the entry list. NASCAR Cup Series drivers Brad Keselowski, Eric Jones and now William Byron will all be presenting late models at the event.

Also on the list are NASCAR Xfinity Series drivers Josh Berry, Noah Gragson, Connor Mosack and Sammy Smith. In addition, NASCAR Truck Series drivers Chandler Smith, Ty Majeski, Corey Heim and Carson Hosivar are in the field.

Comments by Brad Keselowski

“The Snowball Derby is basically an all-star race because it attracts some of the biggest names in short track racing, as well as some competitors from NASCAR,” said Keselowski.

“This is my first time behind the wheel of a derby. I’m really looking forward to racing and very much appreciate having Fr8Auctions with me. Fr8Auctions has supported all levels of racing, so it’s great to partner with them on this specific event and bring together NASCAR and late model racing.”

Tony Urey Jr. will be Keselowski’s crew chief.

“Having the chance to work together again with Tony Jr. and Pops makes this whole program that much more special,” Keselowski added. “This would definitely be a lot of fun, but we’re all racers, so we’re headed to Pensacola to battle it out for the win!”

Comments by William Byron

“I’m excited to have US Radiator join us for the (Snowball) Derby this year and next. They are new to racing and we plan to give them a great experience,” said Byron. “I really loved racing Super Late Model this year with Wilson Motorsports. The guys have put together great cars and we’ve been very successful with six wins. We look forward to continuing that with Snowball Derby and more next year.”

The Snowball Derby is a 300-lap race. It is scheduled for Sunday, December 4, 2022 at 2:00 PM ET.

2022 Snowball Derby
entry list

Michael House
Columbia, Tennessee

John Boleyn
Jasper, AL

William Swalich
Eden Prairie, Minnesota

Eric Jones
Byron, Michigan

Luke Finehouse
Wausau, Wisconsin

Casey Johnson
Edgerton, Wisconsin

Brad Keselowski
Rochester Hills, MI

Jassy Hansen
Evans, Colorado

Nicholas Nagle
Muskegon, Michigan

Brandon Watson
Barry Ont. Canada

#9 Brad May
Oviedo, Florida

Derek Krause
Stratford, Wisconsin

George Gorham
Winter Haven, Florida

No. 12
Derek Griffith
Hudson, New Hampshire

Austin Nason
Roscoe, Illinois

Carson Hosivar
Portage, Michigan

Jacob Gomez
Butter, ca

Chandler Smith
Talking Rock, Georgia

Robbins hunter
Pensacola, Florida

No. 21
Corey Heim
Davidson, North Carolina

No. 21
Jessie Love
Redwood City, California

No. 22
Conor Okrezyk
Grand Bay, AL

No. 22
Sammy Smith
Johnston, IA

No. 23
Billy Vanmeter
Muskegon, Michigan

No. 24
Scott Sanchez
Bakersfield, California

No. 24
William Byron
Charlotte, NC

Bubba Pollard
Sinoa, Georgia

Casey Roderick
Dayton, Ohio

Josh Perry
Statesville, North Carolina

No. 28
Conor Mossack
Mooresville, North Carolina

Noah Gragson
Mooresville, North Carolina

No. 32
Carson rushed
Mooresville, North Carolina

Harold Krums
Lakeland, Florida

No. 33
Dustin Smith
Mobile, AL

Jake Garcia
Monroe, Georgia

No. 43
Daniel Day
DeLand, Florida

No. 43
Derek Thorne
Bakersfield, California

No. 44
Connor Jones
Fredericksburg, Virginia

No. 44
Jeremy Doss
Upper Lake, California

Michael Simko
Clarkson, MI

No. 48
Preston Peltier
Brighton, Colorado

Jet Noland
Groveland, Florida

No. 51
Jake Finch
Lynn Haven, Florida

No. 51
Stephen Nass
Pinellas Park, Florida

No. 53
Boris Yurkovitch
Foot. Myers Beach, Florida

No. 53
Cole Butcher
Porters Lake, NS Canada

Johnny Clark
Farmingdale, MI

Matt Craig
Kannapolis, North Carolina

Hayden Pleapon
Deer Park, Washington

No. 57
Zack Telford
Middleton, A.;

Tritin Tar
Rathdrum, endorsed

Tyler Tanner
Mooresville, North Carolina

No. 69
Michael Hind
Hernando, Florida

No. 79
Kyle Bryant
Navarra, Florida

No. 91
You are a majestic
Seymour, Wisconsin

Blaine Rocha
Oakdale, California

Tommy Catalano
Ontario, New York

Lenny White
Ontario, California

No. 112
Augie Grill
Hayden, AL


5 Flags Speedway

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: